Managing user access in Upstock is super-simple. There are two types of access: full access and limited access. Here's how they work...

Full access

Users with full access can do anything and everything. There are no restrictions on any features.

Limited access

Users with limited access can only order products that have been added to favourites. Favourite lists need to be set up by users with full access.

Limited access also allows basic order management, such as adding comments for suppliers or marking orders as received.

Most other features are restricted. For more details, see the summary of user access shown below.

Requesting access to features

If you have limited access, some features will appear greyed-out, with a message saying they've been restricted.

To request full access, contact the person who manages the business on Upstock. If you don’t know who this is, please contact support.

Managing user access

The ability to change user access is available on our paid plans. To get started, please get in touch. If you're on a free plan, all users will have full access.

Summary of user access

Section

Feature

Full access

Limited access

Orders

View orders

Place orders

Order any product

·

Order favourites

View invoices

·

Add comments

Mark as received

Cancel orders

Favourites

Create lists

·

Edit lists

·

Add products

·

Suppliers

View details

Add new suppliers

·

Settings

View users

·

Edit user access

·

Invite users

·

View business profile

Edit business profile

·

Edit personal profile

Edit personal notifications

Give us feedback

We'd love to hear what you think about user access. If you have any comments or suggestions, please get in touch.

Did this answer your question?